It isn’t always glamorous but it sure can be adventurous.

It isn't always glamorous but it sure can be adventurous.

For the last week the West Coast, especially California have been held hostage by violent weather, a cold front and rain storms.  On Monday I braved the torrential rains to buy dried chamomile at The Farmers Market on 3rd and Fairfax in Los Angeles.  A man was kind enough to take the picture of me proudly holding the chamomile.

They had a band dressed up as soliders playing Christmas Carol's. I was able to listen to good music. It was pretty crowded at The Grove

Some of you may wonder why I went out.  Have I lost my mind?  No, I haven’t.  I was low on organic chamomile and lavender.  Wild Beauty’s infused body oil line is doing very well.  Now must make bigger batches to keep up with the growing demand.  There’s a positive side to the purchase.  I received a discount for buying in bulk and being a rainy day.  They didn’t have many customers.

It was worth it. Proudly holding my Chamomile. The color is so vibrant and very fragrant.

 

I’m triumphant holding the prize.  Despite being in the rain, it was great to get out and see people full of holiday cheer despite the weather.  It’s one of the reasons I love this time of year.  Besides getting great deals but the goodwill going around.   You really do see the best in people.  The man who took the picture witnessed I was struggling trying to take a picture of myself holding the chamomile.

He was on break at Barnes and Noble.  He smiled taking my camera phone and away and said, “Let me help you.”  I replied, “Thanks.”

I didn’t get a chance to get his name.  We wished each other a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Chamomile Infused with grapeseed oil.

I just finished making the infused oils which will sit for 2 weeks. It has finally stopped raining and as I wrote this post today, the sun is shining, clear skies and beautiful.  Tomorrow is Christmas and I hope everyone is spending it with love ones and cherished friends.

Happy Holidays…oh and within in the next week or so Wild Beauty will be having it’s very first contest.  Details will be coming soon.

Felecia Scott

http://wildbeautyskincare.com/

Leave a Reply

