Wild Beauty – Taking Over The Red Carpet Emmy After Party

Sunday I was on Larchmont Blvd just south of Beverly 200 yards away from the farmers market doing Wild Beauty’s Pop Up Store and that night I’m walking and taking pictures on the red carpet with Wild Beauty’s logo and products. How fantastic is that!!!

Last night was a night I will never forget. First, seeing Wild Beauty‘s Logo on the red carpet and people taking pictures next to Wild Beauty’s name was a thrill. I couldn’t stop grinning from ear to ear as several people recognized my company and knew who I was. Now I’m not famous but it definitely did validate that what I was doing as far as marketing, promoting and social media was correct. Even though everyone is telling me a I need to hire a publicist (meaning spending thousands of dollars which I didn’t have) to get exposure in the GIGANTIC ocean known as Los Angeles, to quote Frank Sinatra, “I did it my way!”

Crown Bar - where the event was held. It has a 1920's feel to it. Very charming and cozy. You'd expect Charlie Chaplin or Greta Garbo walk through the doors.

Here's the other side of the Crown, a favorite celebrity hotspot, Paris Hilton and Christina Aguilera have all been here.

(Center) Felecia Scott (Left) London Moore, he was the host/promoter for the event. His fashion company t-shirt was in the goody bag.

Our DJ and his beautiful girlfriend. He played some of the best house music I have ever heard. His girlfriend is funny and she handled the gift bags.

Here's Wild Beauty's logo on the red carpet.

The Goody Bags. T-shirt, Illy coffee drink, Wild Beauty Body Oil, Certificate for Brazilian Blowout AND a ROCKING Zana Cosmetics Bag. The Goody Bag was so coveted that people were trying to steal it.

(Left Kristin) Gentner of Zana Cosmetics (Right) Felecia Scott - Founder of Wild Beauty holding the contents of the swag bag and surrounded by swag bags.

Full House at Crown Bar.

Everyone was having a great time and we had a impromptu dance off.

As you know Wild Beauty has been in business one year. It took a lot of networking, establishing relationships and hard work. This didn’t happen over night. It took a year but it’s possible to do it yourself without spending thousands of dollars with a publicist. Since it’s your business, company or service, you should be the one establishing the relationship, because you are the face of your company. People want to get to know you and what you’re about.

So get out there, step outside your comfort zone and get to know people.

Felecia Scott/Founder Wild Beauty

9 thoughts on “Wild Beauty – Taking Over The Red Carpet Emmy After Party

  1. Thank you Theresa. It really was. I’m still pinching myself because, it was a really big moment for my company. Literally, I was on Larchmont blvd vending on the street and later on that night walking down the red carpet with my logo right there.

  2. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So nice to search out any person with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this web site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the web!

Leave a Reply

