Great Networking Creates Great Opportunities

Outside..the entrance to the Beautiful London Hotel in West Hollwyood

Don’t miss out. I received a call yesterday at 10:00 am from Christian. He’s an amazing networker. I met him back October at a Hollywood Mixer at the W Hotel.   We met again last week at a network mixer where my company Wild Beauty had a table to show case the body oils and bamboo candles.  Christian was one of the attendees that night who chose the Kickin It w/Basil Sage and Mint body oil to take home. He loved it and was having a meeting with someone I could connect with and get exposure for Wild Beauty’s aroma-therapeutic products.

Christian’s meeting was at The London hotel inside chef Gordon Ramsay’s restaurant from 11:30 am – 1pm. I needed to be fore before 1pm preferably 11:30 – 12:00 pm.

The funny, vivacious business women I met with her name was Dianne O.  She has an upscale store in San Diego named after her Dianne O Studio along with a blog and magazine catered to people with disposable income looking for unique lifestyle items you won’t find anywhere else.  I was able to leave samples of a bamboo candle and body oil. Dianne liked the originality of the bamboo candles and my body oils were made from family century old beauty recipes. I received valuable information on how to grow my company and not be taken advantage of unscrupulous people. They see I’m a young entrepreneur and will use my inexperience to get over.

This is where I had my lunch meeting with Dianne O and Christian. The interior and view were stunning. You could see the homes in the Sunset Strip and Downtown LA skyline.

Christian told me later that he couldn’t find my business card and prayed that my contact information (phone number) was on the bottle.

This is networking 101.

  • Make sure people have business card or something that they can get in touch with you. I make sure to have a business card and small sample with me at all times.
  • Leave a favorable impression.Treat people how you want to be treated because you never know where your next sale or referral will come from.
  • Talk with confidence, be passionate and know your product/service or whatever it is that you’re in business for.

Leave people with a reason to contact you. The old saying goes, “You never get a chance to make a first impression.” So make sure yours is favorable and leaves you in the best light possible.

Because of great networking I was able to get this amazing opportunity and made the most of it. I know it’s scary but get out there. You have a great product, service or business idea know one’s going to know if you don’t open your mouth. Because someone is waiting to make the most of your opportunity. YOU deserve the best! You deserve Prosperity! I believe it and so should you.

Felecia Scott

Founder/Wild Beauty

http://shop.wildbeautyskincare.com

One thought on “Great Networking Creates Great Opportunities

Leave a Reply

