It’s Okay To Take A Day For Yourself

I'm looking a little tired right now.

We get so caught up in trying to grow our business that we neglect to take time for ourselves. I’m guilty of doing this. As a matter of fact I’m a habitual offender. The last few weeks I’ve been pretty busy. Rarely taking time for myself, I started feeling overwhelmed, moody and was pretty emotional. Even on the two days that I had designated to be my off days weren’t.  I still worked becoming obsessed with Wild Beauty. Now there is nothing wrong with being passionate about your business or anything you do in life. It’s just that there comes a time when you have to take time for yourself, your body and spirit – REJUVENATE!

 

Enjoying the day in Barnsdall Park in LA. Loving It. Looking much better and relaxed.

My body this past weekend let me know it was exhausted. Saturday, I couldn’t get out of bed. I slept the day away. Sunday, I just relaxed and spend the day at my favorite park…doing something I haven’t done in months. Read a book that had nothing to do with social media, marketing, PR, accounting and etc. Just for the pure pleasure of reading. I sat back thinking that was so sad. That I for a moment had forgotten to enjoy such simple pleasures. Wild Beauty had completely taken over my life to the point I forgot that I had one.

I promised my body and spirit that one day a week, no excuses that I would rest. Doesn’t matter if it’s a day at the park. Having tea at the coffee shop or simply reading a book. It would be a work free day. I only have one body and what’s the use of having a successful business if your too sick to enjoy it. All your hard work was for nothing.

I love my business. I love my company but I have to remember that it’s not my entire existence. We all need to remember it’s not our entire existence. So take a day for yourself.

Felecia Scott

Founder/Wild Beauty

Leave a Reply

