Even Workaholics Need A Day Off

Even a workaholic like me needs to stop, get out the house and get back in contact with the outside world. A friend recommended going to Sunday Jazz at the W Hotel. She knows I love jazz and going to jazz clubs with live performances. It’s from 9pm until 2 am. They have a live jazz band with a singer. I was skeptical but went anyway. Since I had the day off with my real job and from Wild Beauty too so…why not?

Here is a picture of the W Hotel. I'm standing outside. You can see the Metro station is built right on top of it.

I took the Metro (underground train) from Santa Monica and Vermont station, which is 5 minute walk from my house and got off at Hollywood and Vine station. The W Hotel is built on top of the Hollywood and Vine Metro Station.  I took the elevator upstairs and there I was standing outside the W Hotel.

The live jazz performance is here at The Living Room Lounge. It doesn't look like a lot of people but it was packed about 5 minutes before because Brenna and her Little Big Band were performing.

Here I am in the lobby sitting on a very comfortable white couch waiting for Brenna and her band to come back from their break.

The live music actually starts around 10:30 pm. That’s when Brenna Whitaker and her Little Big Band went on. I have to say, I was WOWED beyond my expectation.

I recorded 2 songs she performed. I’ll let you be the judge and tell me what you think?

Felecia Scott

Founder/Wild Beauty

Leave a Reply

