You’re Going To Do What?

Here I am on the metro bus on my way to work. I wrote the rough draft of this blog article while on the bus.

You heard me. I’m going to pitch my new oil for aches and pains to the NFL. It never ceases to amaze me how negative some people can be. “You can’t do that.” “That’s impossible.” “Good luck.” That last one was said me with sarcasm. Uh, hello, if you break down the word impossible it says I’m possible. People want to discourage you before you even try. I don’t let their words phase me anymore. Misery loves company and I refuse to anymore let someone else’s misery keep me company and neither should you.

Every dream starts with a single step. Mine first step began with coming up with the idea of pitching Oh My Aching… to the NFL. Next step, finding out who I need to contact on to address my letters to, I went to each team’s website. That’s alright all 32 of them. I didn’t do it all at once. Each day, I went to a division which consisted of 4 teams. Then looked for the person in charge of training the players, the majority of the time it was the head trainer/head athletic director. A few also had massage therapists and chiropractors. I found it fascinating that teams are using holistic medicine along with modern medicine. I will pitch to those teams who use holistic first.

I wrote down all of the names on my Excel spreadsheet. Now I needed to write the letter. I wrote a rough draft then let it sit for a few days before coming back to it. I rewrote it twice more before coming up with a letter I was satisfied with. Starting today, I will be mailing out letters to each division of teams. In a month or two pre-season try and work outs will begin. I want to get Oh My Aching… in their hands before then.

And of course, I will keep all of you posted. Remember to embrace your entrepreneurial spirit! Believe in it! Live it! Own it!

Felecia Scott

Founder/Wild Beauty

2 thoughts on “You’re Going To Do What?

Leave a Reply

